A resolution on the temporary restriction of the entry of foreigners into Russia

In order to ensure state security, protect public health and not spread a new coronavirus infection on the territory of the Russian Federation, the Government of the Russian Federation adopted a decision (order of March 16, 2020, No. 635-p) on the temporary restriction of entry into the Russian Federation from March 18, 2020, until May 1, 2020, foreign citizens and stateless persons, including those arriving from the territory of the Republic of Belarus.

These restrictions do not apply to accredited or appointed employees of diplomatic missions and consular posts of foreign states in the Russian Federation.

From March 18, 2020, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia and its territorial bodies temporarily suspend the acceptance of documents, registration, and issuance of invitations to enter the Russian Federation for education and labor activities for foreign citizens and stateless persons, as well as permissions to attract and use foreign employees and permits to work to the specified citizens, including permissions for Highly Qualified Specialists.