Reducing the number of countries that do not exchange tax information with Russia

On January 1, 2020, an updated List of states and territories that do not provide tax information exchange with the Russian Federation, approved by Order of the Federal Tax Service of Russia No. MMV-7-17 / 511@ of 11.10.2019 On Approving the List of States (Territories), entered into force, that does not provide for the exchange of information for tax purposes with the Russian Federation, and on the recognition of the order of the Federal Tax Service of Russia dated 04.12.2018 No. MMV-7-17 / 786@ as invalid.

The number of countries that do not exchange tax information with Russia decreased. Panama and San Marino are excluded from the List. Now the List contains 98 states and 18 territories.

The Federal Tax Service of Russia annually reviews the List of states that do not provide for the exchange of tax information, taking into account changes in the international regulatory framework and the practice of exchanging tax information with specific countries.

The List applies, in particular, for tax purposes for the profits of controlled foreign companies, as well as transfer pricing regulation and reports in Russia.

Outsourcing Solutions provides the services of reporting on transfer pricing following Russian legislation for international companies in Russia, which are part of the multinational group of companies.